KEYMILE steps up its strategy for mission-critical telecommunications networks

20. April 2015

KEYMILE is sharpening its focus on the core market of mission-critical telecommunications networks. The company aims to position itself as a leading ICT manufacturer for mission-critical systems (MCS). KEYMILE's solutions give operators of mission-critical communications systems high-tech, future-proof technologies. KEYMILE partners can add to their expertise on systems integration and their range of services. KEYMILE's expanding its portfolio of solutions with the new XMC20 product family, therefore highlighting its stronger focus on mission-critical networks.

In future KEYMILE will be concentrating even more on mission-critical networks with reliable technologies developed exclusively in German and Switzerland. The company will be in an ideal position to meet the demands of operators of mission-critical telecommunications networks which include railway companies, owners of oil and gas pipelines, power utilities and airports. In conjunction with their systems partners they can specifically adapt KEYMILE solutions to their own requirements. They will be able to count on the experience offered by KEYMILE’s partners and the company’s own expertise at each phase in the systems’ life cycles.

KEYMILE’s partners will also benefit from the company’s emphasis on mission-critical communications systems. With KEYMILE’s leading MCS ITC solutions, they can build on their systems-integration expertise and increase their range of services. In the process they will receive constant and sustainable support from KEYMILE with all the resources available. KEYMILE products stand apart in terms of performance, quality and design. They are also developed by the company's own R&D department.

KEYMILE's increasing its portfolio of solutions with the new XMC20 product family, therefore highlighting its greater focus on mission-critical networks. The XMC20 was especially developed to meet the needs of mission-critical networks. It excels in processing data in virtually real time, proven robustness, downwards compatibility and the highest level of availability under almost any conditions. It can be a life-critical component and protects investments.

 “Our German and Swiss-made MCS solutions don’t just fulfil international standards regarding ergonomics, energy efficiency and environmental friendliness”, comments Axel Föry, CEO of the KEYMILE Group. “They’re innovative, reliable, easy to operate and have a functional design. Their carefully selected system components enable a high level of performance and low running costs. Our strategy of focusing more significantly on mission-critical telecommunications networks is a pledge to our customers and partners that we want to play a part in their success”.


KEYMILE is a leading supplier of telecommunications solutions with key facilities in Germany and Switzerland. The flexible and robust multi-service access and transmission systems allow network operators to provide a wide range of voice and data services on copper wire and optical fibre. Simultaneous availability of IP/Ethernet and TDM technology guarantees perfect evolution to packet-based data transmission. KEYMILE systems are used for reliable data transmission in mission-critical areas of telecommunications networks used by railway companies, energy suppliers and public organisations. Public network operators employ the products to provide top bandwidth to subscribers. The KEYMILE systems stand apart for their high level of availability and durability, ease of operation, good eco-footprint and top levels of system integration due to production facilities based in Germany. KEYMILE supports its customers with a wide range of solution-driven services such as consulting, network design, implementation, network operation and training. The company has subsidiaries and partners worldwide and has installed systems in more than 100 countries. Back to overview

KEYMILE verstärkt strategische Ausrichtung auf anwendungskritische Telekommunikationsnetze

20. April 2015

KEYMILE intensiviert seine Aktivitäten im Kernmarkt der anwendungskritischen Telekommunikationsnetze. Damit verfolgt das Unternehmen das Ziel, sich als führender ITK-Hersteller für Mission-Critical-Systems (MCS) zu positionieren. Mit den Lösungen von KEYMILE erhalten Betreiber anwendungskritischer Kommunikationssysteme modernste und zukunftssichere Technologien; Partner von KEYMILE können damit ihre Systemintegrations-Expertise erweitern und ihr Serviceangebot ausbauen. Die verstärkte strategische Ausrichtung auf Mission-Critical-Netze verdeutlicht KEYMILE durch den Ausbau seines Lösungsportfolios mit der neuen Produktfamilie XMC20.

Mit innovativen und zuverlässigen Technologien, die ausschließlich in Deutschland und der Schweiz entwickelt werden, fokussiert KEYMILE künftig noch stärker auf Mission-Critical-Netze. Damit kann das Unternehmen die Anforderungen von Betreibern anwendungskritischer TK-Netze zum Beispiel bei Behörden, Eisenbahnen, Öl- und Gaspipelines, Energieversorgern und Flughäfen optimal erfüllen. Gemeinsam mit ihren Systempartnern können sie die Lösungen von KEYMILE gezielt an ihren individuellen Bedarf anpassen. In jeder Lebensphase der Systeme stehen ihnen die Erfahrung der Partner von KEYMILE und das Know-how des Unternehmens selbst zur Seite.

Auch Partner von KEYMILE profitieren von der intensivierten Ausrichtung des Unternehmens auf anwendungskritische Kommunikationssysteme. Mit den führenden ITK-Lösungen von KEYMILE für MCS können sie ihre Systemintegrations-Expertise erweitern und ihr Serviceangebot ausbauen. Dabei werden sie von KEYMILE langfristig und nachhaltig mit allen verfügbaren Ressourcen unterstützt. KEYMILE-Produkte verbinden Leistung, Qualität, Design und Entwicklung aus eigener Forschung und Entwicklung.

Die strategische Ausrichtung auf Mission-Critical-Netze verdeutlicht KEYMILE durch die Erweiterung seines Lösungsportfolios mit der neuen Produktfamilie XMC20. Sie wurde speziell für die Anforderungen von Mission-Critical-Netzen entwickelt und zeichnet sich aus durch die Unterstützung von verteilten Echtzeitkontrollanwendungen, ausgewiesene Robustheit, Abwärtskompatibilität und hohe Skalierbarkeit für höchste Verfügbarkeit unter jeder Bedingung und für den Schutz von Leben und Kapital.

 „Unsere MCS-Lösungen, „Made in Germany and Switzerland“, erfüllen nicht nur internationale Standards für Ergonomie, Energieeffizienz und Umweltfreundlichkeit“, sagt Axel Föry, CEO der KEYMILE-Gruppe. „Sie sind innovativ, zuverlässig, leicht zu bedienen und bieten ein funktionales Design. Ihre sorgfältig ausgesuchten Systemkomponenten ermöglichen eine hohe Leistung bei niedrigen Betriebskosten. Mit unserer verstärkten strategischen Ausrichtung auf anwendungskritische Telekommunikationsnetze geben wir unseren Kunden und Partnern ein Werteversprechen für ihren Erfolg.“

 

Über KEYMILE

KEYMILE ist ein technologisch führender Anbieter von Telekommunikationslösungen mit Hauptstandorten in Deutschland und der Schweiz. Die flexiblen und robusten Multi-Service-Zugangs- und Übertragungssysteme ermöglichen es Netzbetreibern, vielfältige Sprach- und Datendienste über Kupfer- und Glasfaserkabel bereitzustellen. Die gleichzeitige Verfügbarkeit von IP/Ethernet- und TDM-Technologie gewährleistet eine reibungslose Evolution zur paketbasierten Datenübertragung. In den Telekommunikationsnetzen von Bahnen, Energieversorgern und staatlichen Institutionen werden KEYMILE-Systeme für die sichere Datenübertragung in unternehmenskritischen Netzbereichen eingesetzt. Öffentliche Netzbetreiber nutzen die Produkte für die Bereitstellung von Teilnehmeranschlüssen mit höchster Bandbreite. Die KEYMILE-Systeme zeichnen sich aus durch hohe Verfügbarkeit und Lebensdauer, einfachen Betrieb, gute Öko-Bilanz sowie höchste Systemintegrität aufgrund des deutschen Produktionsstandorts. Das Unternehmen ist weltweit mit Tochterfirmen und Partnern vertreten und kann auf Systeminstallationen in mehr als 100 Ländern verweisen. Zurück zur Übersicht