KEYMILE adds a purely optical fibre solution to access platform MileGate

10. February 2015

The target groups for KEYMILE’s new MileGate Fibre Series are network operators wanting to set up innovative optical fibre networks for homes and businesses in the most flexible way. Due to its high level of port density and flexibility the access platform is ideal for future-proof FTTH/B environments.

KEYMILE has created a specific solution for expanding FTTH/B networks in its multi-service access platform MileGate. The MileGate Fibre Series is superb for FTTH/B applications and supports both active and passive optical Ethernet via one single platform simultaneously. The new optical fibre solution makes installation easy with top performance in a single subrack. The MileGate Fibre Series can be used both indoors and outdoors. Via a redundant core unit it also offers top availability in hot-standby mode.

Due to the high level of port density, network operators can use the MileGate Fibre Series in an active P2P network to connect up to 480 residential subscribers via optical fibres. In a passive network (GPON) the MileGate Fibre Series allows cost-efficient connection of a large number of subscribers and homes with 160 GPON ports from one single 8-HU subrack. Especially for corporate customers, the MileGate Fibre Series supports transparent LAN services (TLS) via VLANs and private line services (PLS) in P2P networks. Therefore, it meets the demands of businesses for extremely reliable communications services. The new optical fibre solution stands out for its low energy consumption, top port density and scalability. Therefore, it’s an excellent and cost-efficient choice when establishing new optical fibre networks.

The MileGate Fibre Series delivers key benefits regarding future viability and durability. By concentrating on FTTH/B applications and supporting both active and passive optical networks simultaneously, network operators can quickly provide flexibly new innovative services for residential and corporate customers. The MileGate Fibre Series can be operated without cover and is easy to install, operate and maintain. High-quality components ensure that the MileGate Fibre Series achieves an MTBF (Mean Time Between Failures) span of more than 50 years. This is a great deal longer than comparable products from competitors and is a strong foundation for setting up sustainable optical fibre networks.

The MileGate Fibre Series is available as of immediate effect.

For more information about the MileGate Fibre Series, please click here.

 

About KEYMILE

KEYMILE is a leading supplier of telecommunications solutions with key facilities in Germany and Switzerland. The flexible and robust multi-service access and transmission systems allow network operators to provide a wide range of voice and data services on copper wire and optical fibre. Simultaneous availability of IP/Ethernet and TDM technology guarantees perfect evolution to packet-based data transmission. KEYMILE systems are used for reliable data transmission in mission-critical areas of telecommunications networks used by railway companies, energy suppliers and public organisations. Public network operators employ the products to provide top bandwidth to subscribers. The KEYMILE systems stand apart for their high level of availability and durability, ease of operation, good eco-footprint and top levels of system integration due to production facilities based in Germany. The company has subsidiaries and partners worldwide and has installed systems in more than 100 countries.

 

Back to overview

KEYMILE erweitert Zugangsplattform MileGate um eine reine Glasfaserlösung

10. Februar 2015

Zielgruppe der neuen MileGate Fibre Series von KEYMILE sind Netzbetreiber, die flexibel innovative Glasfasernetze für Privathaushalte und Unternehmen errichten wollen. Mit seiner hohen Portdichte und Flexibilität eignet sich die Zugangsplattform für zukunftssichere FTTH/B-Umgebungen.

KEYMILE hat seine Multi-Service-Zugangsplattform MileGate um eine explizite Lösung für den Aufbau von FTTH/B-Netzen erweitert. Die MileGate Fibre Series eignet sich optimal für FTTH/B-Applikationen und unterstützt aktives sowie passives optisches Ethernet gleichzeitig aus einer einzigen Plattform. Die neue Glasfaserlösung ermöglicht eine einfache Installation mit hoher Leistungsdichte in einem einzelnen Subrack. MileGate Fibre Series lässt sich sowohl im Innen- als auch im Außenbereich einsetzen und bietet über eine redundant ausgelegte Zentralbaugruppe höchste Verfügbarkeit im Hot-Standby-Modus.

Aufgrund der hohen Portdichte können Netzbetreiber im Bereich von Privathaushalten mit MileGate Fibre Series in einem aktiven P2P-Netz bis zu 480 Teilnehmer über Glasfasern anschließen. In einem passiven Netz (GPON) ermöglicht MileGate Fibre Series mit 160 GPON-Ports einen kosteneffizienten Anschluss von sehr vielen Privathaushalten aus einem einzelnen 8-HE-Subrack. Speziell für Geschäftskunden unterstützt MileGate Fibre Series in P2P-Netzen Transparent-LAN-Services (TLS) über VLANs und Private Line Services (PLS) und erfüllt so die Anforderungen von Unternehmen an höchst zuverlässige Kommunikationsdienste. Die neue Glasfaserlösung überzeugt durch einen niedrigen Energieverbrauch, höchste Portdichte sowie Skalierbarkeit und eignet sich damit hervorragend für einen kostenoptimierten Aufbau neuer optischer Glasfasernetze.

MileGate Fibre Series bietet wichtige Vorteile bezüglich Zukunftssicherheit und Langlebigkeit: Durch die Konzentration auf FTTH/B-Applikationen sowie die gleichzeitige Unterstützung aktiver und passiver optischer Netze können Netzbetreiber in kurzer Zeit flexibel neue innovative Dienste für Privat- und Geschäftskunden bereitstellen. Die MileGate-Fibre-Series-Zugangsplattform kann ohne Abdeckung betrieben werden und ermöglicht den schnellen und einfachen Zugang für Installation, Betrieb und Wartung. Qualitativ hochwertige Bauteile sorgen dafür, dass MileGate Fibre Series einen MTBF (Mean Time Between Failures)-Wert von mehr als 50 Jahren erreicht. Dies ist deutlich mehr als vergleichbare Produkte von Wettbewerbern und bietet eine verlässliche Basis für den Aufbau nachhaltiger Glasfasernetze.

MileGate Fibre Series ist ab sofort verfügbar.

Mehr Information über die MileGate Fibre Series.

 

Über KEYMILE
KEYMILE ist ein technologisch führender Anbieter von Telekommunikationslösungen mit Hauptstandorten in Deutschland und der Schweiz. Die flexiblen und robusten Multi-Service-Zugangs- und Übertragungssysteme ermöglichen es Netzbetreibern, vielfältige Sprach- und Datendienste über Kupfer- und Glasfaserkabel bereitzustellen. Die gleichzeitige Verfügbarkeit von IP/Ethernet- und TDM-Technologie gewährleistet eine reibungslose Evolution zur paketbasierten Datenübertragung. In den Telekommunikationsnetzen von Bahnen, Energieversorgern und staatlichen Institutionen werden KEYMILE-Systeme für die sichere Datenübertragung in unternehmenskritischen Netzbereichen eingesetzt. Öffentliche Netzbetreiber nutzen die Produkte für die Bereitstellung von Teilnehmeranschlüssen mit höchster Bandbreite. Die KEYMILE-Systeme zeichnen sich aus durch hohe Verfügbarkeit und Lebensdauer, einfachen Betrieb, gute Öko-Bilanz sowie höchste Systemintegrität aufgrund des deutschen Produktionsstandorts. Das Unternehmen ist weltweit mit Tochterfirmen und Partnern vertreten und kann auf Systeminstallationen in mehr als 100 Ländern verweisen.

Zurück zur Übersicht