it-sa 2016: KEYMILE to present its solution for secure communications with superior availability in mission-critical networks

4. October 2016

By integrating the SECU1 encryption card into the multi-service access and transport platform XMC20, KEYMILE is creating new standards of security in mission-critical communications networks.

KEYMILE will be presenting its new SECU1 security card at it-sa 2016 in Nuremberg from 18 to 20 October. As an integral part of KEYMILE’s transport platform XMC20, the company is setting new benchmarks in transmitting highly sensitive data in IP networks.

KEYMILE is a leading provider of solutions for mission-critical networks. At this year’s IT and security fair it-sa it will be showcasing its current cyber security solution on the Bitkom stand 446 in hall 12.0. The solution delivers exceptionally secure transmission of mission-critical data in packet-based network environments by applying quantum physics.

For the new encryption card in the XMC20 multi-service access and transmission platform, KEYMILE has opted for a hardware-based quantum random number generator (QRNG) produced by Swiss company ID Quantique. The certified QRNGs ensure the creation of truly random and highly secure encryption keys. Instead of mathematical methods, physics-based ones are applied that harness the characteristics of light particles. The SECU1 uses the algorithms recommended by the BSI (German Federal Ministry for Security in IT) and outstandingly secure quantum key generation. The keys can be exchanged via Quantum Key Distribution (quantum cryptography). This protects sensitive data even in the age of quantum computers and beyond.

SECU1 encrypts end-to-end in MPLS-TP transport networks and all network traffic natively on layer 2.5. This has several advantages: there’s no loss of bandwidth due to overhead information and the latency period is less than four micro seconds. As a result, the card stands apart for simultaneous provision of highly secure end-to-end encryption in mission-critical networks and ensures a very high level of data availability. It also adheres to very precise timing – as is required in this type of infrastructure.

The hybrid XMC20 multi-service access and transmission platform combines new and traditional services and technologies in one single platform and fulfils tough standards on security and service quality. The huge range, both in terms of the interfaces and transmission technologies (such as IP, PDH, SDH), ensures confident planning and flexibility. Therefore, operators of mission-critical communications networks can set up secure IP networks and at the same time continue to operate their longstanding PDH/SDH networks, or migrate gradually to IP networks. XMC20 can be operated without a fan, is very robust and therefore ideal for tough ambient conditions.

As part of its Trusted Security concept, KEYMILE carries out research and development in Germany and Switzerland. KEYMILE’s Trusted Security concept entails compliance with stringent security requirements, certified staff, central management of the data transmission systems and the use of encryption technologies. KEYMILE systems fulfil the standards relevant to the industry and at the same time comply with the demanding requirements of operators of mission-critical networks with regard to superior levels of availability and low maintenance.

For more information, visit also our Cyber Security Microsite.

LinkedInTwitterGoogle+facebookE-Mail

About KEYMILE
KEYMILE is a leading supplier of telecommunications solutions with key facilities in Germany and Switzerland. The systems developed and produced by KEYMILE systems are used for reliable and deterministic data transmission in mission-critical areas of telecommunications networks used by railway companies, energy suppliers, oil and gas utilities and state organisations. To protect data transmission, KEYMILE uses high-tech security and encryption concepts. Simultaneous availability of IP/Ethernet and TDM technology guarantees perfect evolution to packet-based data transmission. Public network operators employ the products to provide top bandwidth to subscribers. They also use the products to implement value-creating, open-source broadband architecture.  KEYMILE also supports its customers with a range of solution-driven services.  The company has subsidiaries and partners worldwide and has installed systems in more than 100 countries.
KEYMILE on LinkedIN: http://www.linkedin.com/company/keymile

About ID Quantique    
ID Quantique (IDQ) is the world leader in quantum-safe crypto solutions designed to protect data for the long-term future. The company provides quantum-safe network encryption, secure quantum key generation and quantum key distribution solutions and services to the financial industry, enterprises and government organizations globally. IDQ also commercializes a quantum random number generator, which is the reference in the gaming and lottery industries.
For further information, visit www.idquantique.com

Back to overview

it-sa 2016: KEYMILE präsentiert seine Lösung für die hochverfügbare und sichere Kommunikation in Mission-Critical-Netzen

4. Oktober 2016

Mit der Integration der Verschlüsselungskarte SECU1 in die Multi-Service-Zugangs- und Transportplattform XMC20 setzt KEYMILE neue Sicherheitsmaßstäbe in anwendungskritischen Kommunikationsnetzen

Auf der it-sa 2016 vom 18. bis 20. Oktober in Nürnberg präsentiert KEYMILE seine neue Security-Karte SECU1. Als Bestandteil der KEYMILE-Transportplattform XMC20 setzt das Unternehmen neue Maßstäbe bei der Übertragung hochsensibler Daten in IP-Netzen.

KEYMILE, ein führender Lösungsanbieter für Mission-Critical-Netze, zeigt auf der diesjährigen IT- und Security-Messe it-sa auf dem Bitkom-Stand 446 in Halle 12.0 seine aktuelle Cyber-Security-Lösung, die eine hochsichere Übertragung von anwendungskritischen Daten in paketbasierten Netzumgebungen unter der Verwendung von Quantenphysik gewährleistet.

Bei der neuen Verschlüsselungskarte für die Multi-Service-Zugangs- und Transportplattform XMC20 setzt KEYMILE auf einen hardwarebasierten Quantum Random Number Generator (QRNG, Quantenzufallszahlengenerator) des Schweizer Unternehmens ID Quantique. Die zertifizierten QRNGs stellen die Erzeugung echter Zufallszahlen für eine hochsichere Verschlüsselung sicher. Anstatt mathematischer kommen physikalische Methoden zum Einsatz, die sich die Eigenschaften von Lichtpartikeln zu Nutze machen. Die SECU1 nutzt vom BSI (Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik) empfohlene Algorithmen und hochsichere Quantenschlüsselgenerierung. Der Schlüsselaustausch kann über Quantum Key Distribution (Quantenkryptografie) erfolgen. Dies schützt vertrauliche Daten auch im Zeitalter der Quantencomputer und danach.

SECU1 verschlüsselt in MPLS-TP-Transportnetzen Ende-zu-Ende und nativ den gesamten Netzverkehr auf Layer 2.5. Das hat einige Vorteile: es gibt keinen Bandbreitenverlust durch Overhead und die Latenzzeit beträgt weniger als vier Mikrosekunden. Dadurch zeichnet sich die Karte durch gleichzeitige Bereitstellung einer hochsicheren Ende-zu-Ende-Verschlüsselung in Mission-Critical-Netzen und der Sicherstellung einer sehr hohen Datenverfügbarkeit sowie der Einhaltung eines präzisen Timings aus – so, wie es in solchen Infrastrukturen gefordert wird.

Die hybride Multi-Service-Zugangs- und Transportplattform XMC20 führt neue und traditionelle Dienste sowie Technologien in einer einzigen Plattform zusammen und erfüllt höchste Standards für Sicherheit und Verfügbarkeit. Die große Vielfalt sowohl bei den Schnittstellen als auch den Transporttechnologien (wie IP, PDH, SDH) sorgt für Planungssicherheit und Flexibilität. So können Betreiber anwendungskritischer Kommunikationsnetze sichere IP-Netze aufbauen und gleichzeitig ihre langjährig genutzten PDH/SDH-Netze weiter betreiben oder schrittweise auf IP-Netze migrieren. XMC20 kann lüfterlos betrieben werden, ist sehr robust und damit für raue Umgebungsbedingungen bestens geeignet.

Im Rahmen seines Konzepts „Trusted Security“ produziert, forscht und entwickelt KEYMILE in Deutschland sowie in der Schweiz. KEYMILE Trusted Security beinhaltet die Einhaltung höchster Sicherheitsanforderungen, zertifizierte Mitarbeiter, ein zentrales Management der Datenübertragungssysteme sowie den Einsatz von Verschlüsselungstechnologien. Die KEYMILE-Systeme erfüllen die relevanten branchenspezifischen Normen und entsprechen gleichzeitig den hohen Anforderungen von Betreibern anwendungskritischer Netze in Bezug auf hohe Verfügbarkeit und geringe Wartung.

Mehr Informationen finden Sie auch auf unserer Cyber Security Microsite.

LinkedInTwitterGoogle+facebookXingE-Mail

Über KEYMILE
KEYMILE ist ein technologisch führender Anbieter von Telekommunikationslösungen mit Hauptstandorten in Deutschland und der Schweiz. Die von KEYMILE entwickelten und produzierten Systeme werden für die sichere und deterministische Datenübertragung in den unternehmenskritischen Telekommunikationsnetzen von Bahnen, Energieversorgern, Öl- und Gas-Anbietern und staatlichen Institutionen eingesetzt. Zur Sicherung der Datenübertragung arbeitet KEYMILE mit modernsten Sicherheits- und Verschlüsselungskonzepten. Die gleichzeitige Verfügbarkeit von IP/Ethernet- und TDM-Technologie gewährleistet eine reibungslose Evolution zur paketbasierten Datenübertragung. Öffentliche Netzbetreiber nutzen die Produkte für die Bereitstellung von Teilnehmeranschlüssen mit höchster Bandbreite und für die Implementierung einer wertschaffenden Open-Source-Breitbandarchitektur. KEYMILE unterstützt seine Kunden zudem mit einer Vielzahl von lösungsbezogenen Dienstleistungen. Das Unternehmen ist weltweit mit Tochterfirmen und Partnern vertreten und kann auf Systeminstallationen in mehr als 100 Ländern verweisen.
KEYMILE auf XING: http://www.xing.com/companies/keymilegmbh
KEYMILE auf LinkedIN: http://www.linkedin.com/company/keymile

Über ID Quantique
ID Quantique ist einer der weltweit führenden Anbieter von Lösungen zur Quantenkryptographie, um Daten langfristig zu schützen. Das Unternehmen bietet Quantum-Safe Network Encryption, einen Quantum Key Generator, Lösungen für die Quantum Key Distribution und Services für Finanzdienstleister sowie für Unternehmen und Behörden weltweit. Darüber hinaus stellt ID Quantique auch einen Quantum Random Number Generator bereit, der als Referenz in der Lotterie- und Glücksspielbranche zum Einsatz kommt.
Weitere Informationen gibt es unter: http://www.idquantique.com/

Zurück zur Übersicht