KEYMILE showcases new solutions for mission-critical railway communications networks

26. August 2014

KEYMILE will show its product range for mission-critical communications networks in railway and transportation companies at InnoTrans, the world's biggest trade show for transport technology, from 23 to 26 September. MPLS-TP and industrial Ethernet will be the key solutions presented.

KEYMILE is a leading supplier of communications solutions in access and transmission systems. At InnoTrans 2014 in Berlin the company will show its varied range of applications that allow efficient and future-proof operation of railway and transportation companies' telecommunications networks. In line with its "Because connectivity matters" motto, the company will showcase its comprehensive portfolio of products and solutions made in Germany for mission-critical communications networks at railway companies in hall 4.1, stand 315. The focuses will lie on transmission using MPLS-TP, as well as application scenarios with industrial Ethernet switching.

KEYMILE's multi-service access platform MileGate supports gradual migration of SDH/PDH networks to packet-based technologies and MPLS-TP. MileGate can be operated as a modular Ethernet/IP switch, as an SDH/PDH multiplexer or a combination without restricting the functionality of the other technology concerned. The goal of MPLS-TP is to provide deterministic data transmission, similar to SDH, in packet-based networks too. The control and definition of the transmission paths isn't carried out in the individual network nodes, but by a network management system. As a result, railway companies can set up SLA-based end-to-end services in one transportation network.

KEYMILE's products from the LineRunner-IS family are used for industrial Ethernet solutions. It consists of various units for transmitting mission-critical data in networks requiring high levels of availability. Depending on the design, the units have WAN interfaces for transmitting via copper lines and/or optical fibre. The LineRunner-IS-34xx devices support both TCP/IP-based and serial data. These can be transmitted in the same network at the same time. The benefit is that by using a combination, network operators can gradually expand or modernise existing infrastructure with future-proof IP technology.

"Railway companies are particularly demanding when it comes to transmission systems. The network companies expect secure and very reliable data transmission using traditional and increasingly IP-based transmission technology too", explains Axel Föry, Chief Sales Officer at KEYMILE and responsible for global sales. "As a longstanding, experienced and professional consultant and supplier of mission-critical communications networks KEYMILE offers a comprehensive portfolio of products made in Germany that allows businesses to create and operate future-proof solutions".

About KEYMILE

KEYMILE is a leading supplier of cutting-edge technology for communications solutions in access and transmission systems. The flexible and robust IP-based multi-service access platforms allow telecommunications providers to supply a variety of voice and data services via copper wire and optical fibre. Simultaneous availability of IP/Ethernet and TDM technology guarantees smooth migration to the Next Generation Network. Keymile systems are used for reliable data transmission in mission-critical areas of telecommunications networks used by railway companies and energy suppliers, as well as in mobile and professional mobile radio networks. The company has major business bases in Germany and Switzerland, as well as subsidiaries and partners worldwide. It has installed systems in more than 100 countries. Back to overview

KEYMILE zeigt neue Lösungen für anwendungskritische Kommunikationsnetze von Bahnen

26. August 2014

Auf der diesjährigen InnoTrans, der weltweit größten Messe für Verkehrstechnik in Berlin, präsentiert KEYMILE vom 23. bis 26. September sein komplettes Produktportfolio für Mission-Critical-Kommunikationsnetze von Bahn- und Transportgesellschaften. Die zentralen Lösungsthemen sind MPLS-TP und Industrial Ethernet.

KEYMILE, ein technologisch führender Anbieter von Kommunikationslösungen im Bereich der Zugangs- und Übertragungssysteme, zeigt auf der InnoTrans 2014 in Berlin seine vielfältigen Applikationen für einen effizienten und zukunftssicheren Betrieb der Telekommunikationsnetze von Bahn- und Transportgesellschaften. Dem Motto "Because Connectivity Matters" folgend präsentiert das Unternehmen in der Halle 4.1, Stand 315, ein umfangreiches Spektrum von Produkten und Lösungen "Made in Germany" für anwendungskritische Kommunikationsnetze bei Eisenbahnen. Schwerpunkte dabei bilden die transportorientierte Übertragung mit MPLS-TP sowie Anwendungsszenarien mit Industrial Ethernet Switching.

 

Die Multi-Service-Zugangsplattform MileGate von KEYMILE unterstützt die schrittweise Migration von SDH/PDH-Netzen hin zu paketbasierten Technologien sowie MPLS-TP. MileGate kann als modularer Ethernet/IP Switch, als SDH/PDH-Multiplexer oder auch kombiniert betrieben werden, ohne dass der Funktionsumfang der jeweils anderen Technologie eingeschränkt ist. Ziel von MPLS-TP ist es, die deterministische Datenübertragung, wie sie von SDH bekannt ist, auch in paketbasierten Netzen bereitzustellen. Die Steuerung und Definition der Übertragungswege erfolgt dabei nicht in den einzelnen Netzknoten, sondern per Netzmanagementsystem. Eisenbahnen haben damit die Möglichkeit, in einem Transportnetz SLA-basierte End-to-End-Dienste einzurichten.

Für Lösungen im Bereich Industrial Ethernet kommen die Produkte der LineRunner-IS-Familie von KEYMILE zum Einsatz. Sie besteht aus verschiedenen Baugruppenvarianten zur Übertragung von Mission-Critical-Daten in hochverfügbaren Netzen. Je nach Variante besitzen die Baugruppen WAN-Schnittstellen zur Übertragung über Kupferleitungen und/oder Glasfaser. Die LineRunner-IS-34xx-Geräte unterstützen sowohl TCP/IP-basierte als auch serielle Daten. Diese lassen sich gleichzeitig im selben Netz übertragen. Der Vorteil: Im Mischbetrieb können Netzbetreiber bestehende Infrastrukturen schrittweise mit zukunftssicherer IP-Technik erweitern und modernisieren.

 

"Gerade bei Eisenbahnen sind die Anforderungen an die Übertragungssysteme besonders hoch. Die Netzgesellschaften erwarten einen sicheren und höchst zuverlässigen Datentransport mit traditioneller und zunehmend auch mit IP-basierter Übertragungstechnologie", sagt Axel Föry, Chief Sales Officer und verantwortlich für die weltweiten Vertriebsaktivitäten von KEYMILE. "Als langjährig erfahrener und kompetenter Berater und Lieferant im Bereich der Mission-Critical-Kommunikationsnetze bietet KEYMILE ein umfassendes Produktportfolio Made in Germany, mit dem Unternehmen zukunftssichere Lösungen aufbauen und betreiben können."

Über KEYMILE

KEYMILE ist ein technologisch führender Anbieter von Kommunikationslösungen im Bereich der Zugangs- und Übertragungssysteme. Die flexiblen und robusten IP-basierten Multi-Service-Zugangsplattformen ermöglichen Telekommunikationsanbietern, vielfältige Sprach- und Datendienste über Kupfer- und Glasfaserkabel bereitzustellen. Die gleichzeitige Verfügbarkeit von IP/Ethernet- und TDM-Technologie gewährleistet eine reibungslose Migration zum Next-Generation-Network. In Telekommunikationsnetzen von Bahnen und Energieversorgern sowie in Mobil- und Betriebsfunknetzen werden KEYMILE-Systeme für die sichere Datenübertragung in unternehmenskritischen Netzbereichen eingesetzt. Das Unternehmen mit Hauptstandorten in Deutschland und der Schweiz ist weltweit mit Tochterfirmen und Partnern vertreten und kann auf Systeminstallationen in mehr als 100 Ländern verweisen.

Zurück zur Übersicht