KEYMILE to present a new solution for optical fibre connection at the FTTH Conference 2015

27. January 2015

The FTTH Conference 2015 will take place from 10 to 12 February in Warsaw, Poland. At the event, KEYMILE will showcase its comprehensive product range for efficient and economical expansion of optical fibre networks. The MileGate Fibre Series, the latest member of the MileGate family, will feature in the exhibition space at the conference for the first time. KEYMILE is Gold Sponsor of the FTTH Conference, a leading European fair and congress on optical fibre technologies.

KEYMILE will be presenting the MileGate Fibre Series, the latest member of the MileGate family, on stand G06 in the exhibition space at the FTTH Conference 2015 in the EXPO XXI Centre in Warsaw. Due to high port density, the MileGate Fibre Series is ideal for expanding complex, sustainable FTTH/B infrastructure and supports active and passive optical Ethernet. Network operators can use the MileGate Fibre Series in an active P2P network to connect up to 480 subscribers via optical fibres. In a passive network (GPON) the MileGate Fibre Series allows cost-efficient connection of a large number of subscribers with up to 160 GPON ports from one single 8-HU subrack.

KEYMILE will also show Multi-Service access platform MileGate, the flexible NGN platform for all types of network. MileGate covers all broadband technologies, ranging from ADSL2plus to VDSL2 with vectoring to active optical GbE connections with a high level of port density, as well as GPON.

KEYMILE’s German-made solutions combine performance, quality, design and innovation from our own research and development team. KEYMILE products fulfil all regulations imposed by international standards regarding energy efficiency and environmental friendliness. This adds up to an excellent eco footprint.

KEYMILE is Gold Sponsor of the FTTH Conference 2015. As part of the “Voice of industry” presentations, Dr Wolfgang Spahn, KEYMILE CTO, will be giving a talk entitled “Generating substantial benefits for service providers by using open access and SDN”.

For further info on the event go to www.ftthconference.eu.

About KEYMILE
KEYMILE is a leading supplier of telecommunications solutions with key facilities in Germany and Switzerland. The flexible and robust multi-service access and transmission systems allow network operators to provide a wide range of voice and data services on copper wire and optical fibre. Simultaneous availability of IP/Ethernet and TDM technology guarantees perfect evolution to packet-based data transmission. KEYMILE systems are used for reliable data transmission in mission-critical areas of telecommunications networks used by railway companies, energy suppliers and public organisations. Public network operators employ the products to provide top bandwidth to subscribers. The KEYMILE systems stand apart for their high level of availability and durability, ease of operation, good eco-footprint and top levels of system integration due to production facilities based in Germany. The company has subsidiaries and partners worldwide and has installed systems in more than 100 countries. Back to overview

FTTH Conference 2015: KEYMILE präsentiert neue Lösung für den Glasfaseranschluss

27. Januar 2015

Auf der FTTH Conference 2015 vom 10. bis 12. Februar in Warschau zeigt KEYMILE sein umfangreiches Produktportfolio für einen leistungsfähigen und wirtschaftlichen Aufbau von Glasfasernetzen. Im Ausstellungsbereich der Konferenz ist erstmalig die MileGate Fibre Series, das neueste Mitglied der MileGate-Familie, zu sehen. KEYMILE ist Gold-Sponsor der FTTH Conference, der wichtigsten europäischen Kongressmesse für Glasfasertechnologien.

Im Ausstellungsbereich der FTTH Conference 2015 im Centrum EXPO XXI in Warschau präsentiert KEYMILE am Stand G06 die MileGate Fibre Series, das neueste Mitglied der MileGate-Familie. Mit einer hohen Portdichte eignet sich die MileGate Fibre Series für den Aufbau von umfangreichen, nachhaltigen FTTH/B-Infrastrukturen und unterstützt aktives sowie passives optisches Ethernet. Netzbetreiber können mit der MileGate Fibre Series in einem aktiven P2P-Netz bis zu 480 Teilnehmer über Glasfasern anschließen. In einem passiven Netz (GPON) ermöglicht die Mile­Gate Fibre Series den kosteneffizienten Anschluss einer sehr großen Anzahl von Haushalten mit 160 GPON-Ports aus einem einzelnen 8-HE-Subrack.

Zudem zeigt KEYMILE die Multi-Service-Zugangsplattform MileGate, die flexible NGN-Plattform für alle Netzszenarien. MileGate umfasst Breitbandtechnologien von ADSL2plus über VDSL2 mit Vectoring bis hin zu aktiven optischen GbE-Anschlüssen mit höchster Port-Dichte sowie GPON.

Die KEYMILE-Lösungen „Made in Germany“ verbinden Leistung, Qualität, Design und Innovation aus eigener Forschung und Entwicklung. Die Produkte von KEYMILE erfüllen alle Richtlinien internationaler Standards hinsichtlich Energieeffizienz und Umweltfreundlichkeit mit einer ausgezeichneten Ökobilanz.

KEYMILE ist Gold-Sponsor der FTTH Conference 2015. Im Rahmen der Vortragsreihe „Voice of  the Industry“ hält Dr. Wolfgang Spahn, CTO bei KEYMILE, einen Vortrag mit dem Titel „Generating Substantial Benefits for Service Providers by using Open Access and SDN“.

Weitere Informationen zur Veranstaltung gibt es unter www.ftthconference.eu.

Über KEYMILE

KEYMILE ist ein technologisch führender Anbieter von Telekommunikationslösungen mit Hauptstandorten in Deutschland und der Schweiz. Die flexiblen und robusten Multi-Service-Zugangs- und Übertragungssysteme ermöglichen es Netzbetreibern, vielfältige Sprach- und Datendienste über Kupfer- und Glasfaserkabel bereitzustellen. Die gleichzeitige Verfügbarkeit von IP/Ethernet- und TDM-Technologie gewährleistet eine reibungslose Evolution zur paketbasierten Datenübertragung. In den Telekommunikationsnetzen von Bahnen, Energieversorgern und staatlichen Institutionen werden KEYMILE-Systeme für die sichere Datenübertragung in unternehmenskritischen Netzbereichen eingesetzt. Öffentliche Netzbetreiber nutzen die Produkte für die Bereitstellung von Teilnehmeranschlüssen mit höchster Bandbreite. Die KEYMILE-Systeme zeichnen sich aus durch hohe Verfügbarkeit und Lebensdauer, einfachen Betrieb, gute Öko-Bilanz sowie höchste Systemintegrität aufgrund des deutschen Produktionsstandorts. Das Unternehmen ist weltweit mit Tochterfirmen und Partnern vertreten und kann auf Systeminstallationen in mehr als 100 Ländern verweisen.

Zurück zur Übersicht