Deutsch English

FTTH Conference 2014

23. January 2014

At the FTTH Conference 2014 from 18 to 20 February in Stockholm KEYMILE will present a wide range of solutions for high-performance and efficient optical fibre network connection. KEYMILE is also Gold sponsor at the 11th congress cum trade show, the most important of its kind in Europe.

The exhibition space at the FTTH Conference 2014 is accommodated at Stockholmsmässan trade show complex in Stockholm. At booth G08 KEYMILE will show new cards for its multi-service access platform MileGate which supports active and passive optical Ethernet. As a result MileGate is ideal for effective and cost-efficient FTTx broadband expansion. With MileGate, network operators can use all broadband technologies ranging from ADSL2plus to VDSL2 with vectoring to active and passive optical GbE connections, making all copper and optical-fibre-based broadband services possible with only one access platform. Because of its compact design with top port density and low energy consumption, MileGate is an excellent choice for use in exchanges and in street cabinets.

With the new GPON card, network operators can provide a large number of households with fast broadband access in passive optical networks with MileGate. On each of the card's four ports up to 128 end customers can be connected using passive optical splitters. For each GPON port the card offers bandwidth of up to 2.5 Gbps downstream and 1.25 Gbps upstream. MileGates fully equipped with GPON cards can therefore provide up to 80 GPON ports from one 8 HU subrack.

Network operators can use GPON cards together with cards for active optical networks in a MileGate access node. They can then for example connect residential customers to passive optical networks and corporate customers to active optical networks. MileGate's architecture with system capacity of 400 Gbps is the basis for sustainable FTTH expansion. All MileGate cards and the services delivered with them are managed centrally via KEYMILE's UNEM network management solution. Consequently, network operators save costs and standardise the job control processes with just one single element manager for all services.

KEYMILE is Gold Sponsor of the FTTH Conference 2014. For more information about the event, go to: www.ftthconference.eu.

More about MileGate

Data sheet of the GPON card

About KEYMILE

KEYMILE is a leading supplier of cutting-edge technology for communications solutions in access and transmission systems. The flexible and robust IP-based multi-service access platforms allow telecommunications providers to supply a variety of voice and data services via copper wire and optical fibre. Simultaneous availability of IP/Ethernet and TDM technology guarantees smooth migration to the Next Generation Network. Keymile systems are used for reliable data transmission in mission-critical areas of telecommunications networks used by railway companies and energy suppliers, as well as in mobile and professional mobile radio networks. The company has major business bases in Germany and Switzerland, as well as subsidiaries and partners worldwide. It has installed systems in more than 100 countries.

Back to overview

Deutsch English

FTTH Conference 2014

23. Januar 2014

Auf der FTTH Conference 2014 vom 18. bis 20. Februar in Stockholm präsentiert KEYMILE ein breites Spektrum von Lösungen für einen leistungsfähigen und kostenoptimierten Glasfaseranschluss. Auch bei der 11. Auflage der wichtigsten europäischen Kongressmesse für Glasfasertechnologien ist KEYMILE Gold-Sponsor.

Im Ausstellungsbereich der FTTH Conference 2014 im Messezentrum Stockholmsmässan in Stockholm zeigt KEYMILE am Stand G08 neue Karten für seine Multi-Service-Zugangsplattform MileGate, die aktives und passives optisches Ethernet unterstützt. Damit eignet sich MileGate optimal für einen leistungsfähigen und wirtschaftlichen FTTx-Breitbandausbau. Netzbetreiber können mit MileGate alle Breitbandtechnologien von ADSL2plus über VDSL2 mit Vectoring bis hin zu aktiven und passiven optischen GbE-Anschlüssen einsetzen und so mit einer einheitlichen Zugangsplattform alle Kupfer- und Glasfaser-basierenden Breitbanddienste realisieren. Bedingt durch eine kompakte Bauweise mit höchster Port-Dichte und einem niedrigen Energieverbrauch eignet sich MileGate sowohl für den Einsatz in Vermittlungsstellen als auch in Außengehäusen.

Mit der neuen GPON-Karte sind Netzbetreiber in der Lage, mit MileGate in passiven optischen Netzen eine große Zahl von Privathaushalten mit einem schnellen Breitbandzugang anzuschließen. Über passive optische Splitter lassen sich an jeden der vier Ports der Karte bis zu 128 Endkunden anschließen. Pro GPON-Port bietet die Karte eine Bandbreite von bis zu 2,5 Gbit/s in Downstream- und 1,25 Gbit/s in Upstream-Richtung. Ein mit GPON-Karten voll ausgebauter MileGate kann somit bis zu 80 GPON-Ports aus einem 8-HE-Subrack bereitstellen.

Netzbetreiber können GPON-Karten zusammen mit Karten für aktive optische Netze in einem bereits genutzten MileGate-Zugangsknoten einsetzen und damit beispielsweise Privatkunden mit passiven optischen Netzen und Geschäftskunden mit aktiven optischen Netzen anbinden. Die

MileGate-Architektur mit einer Systemkapazität von 400 Gbit/s bildet die Basis für einen nachhaltigen FTTH-Ausbau. Alle MileGate-Karten und die damit bereitgestellten Dienste werden zentral über die Netzwerkmanagement-Lösung UNEM von KEYMILE verwaltet. Netzbetreiber sparen damit Kosten und vereinheitlichen die Bereitstellungsprozesse mit nur einem Elementmanager für alle Dienste.

KEYMILE ist Gold-Sponsor der FTTH Conference 2014. Weitere Infos zur Veranstaltung gibt es unter www.ftthconference.eu.

Mehr zu MileGate

Datenblatt der GPON-Baugruppe

Über KEYMILE

KEYMILE ist ein technologisch führender Anbieter von Kommunikationslösungen im Bereich der Zugangs- und Übertragungssysteme. Die flexiblen und robusten IP-basierten Multi-Service-Zugangsplattformen ermöglichen Telekommunikationsanbietern, vielfältige Sprach- und Datendienste über Kupfer- und Glasfaserkabel bereitzustellen. Die gleichzeitige Verfügbarkeit von IP/Ethernet- und TDM-Technologie gewährleistet eine reibungslose Migration zum Next-Generation-Network. In Telekommunikationsnetzen von Bahnen und Energieversorgern sowie in Mobil- und Betriebsfunknetzen werden KEYMILE-Systeme für die sichere Datenübertragung in unternehmenskritischen Netzbereichen eingesetzt. Das Unternehmen mit Hauptstandorten in Deutschland und der Schweiz ist weltweit mit Tochterfirmen und Partnern vertreten und kann auf Systeminstallationen in mehr als 100 Ländern verweisen.

Zurück zur Übersicht