KEYMILE presents solutions for secure communications in mission-critical networks at CommunicAsia

18. May 2016

KEYMILE will present its XMC20 product range, including end-to-end encryption, at CommunicAsia 2016 from 31 May to 2 June in Singapore. Operators of mission-critical telecommunications networks are the target group. Based on technology made in Germany, they will be in a position to create an exceptionally reliable and secure foundation for their infrastructure over the next few decades.

At CommunicAsia 2016 in the Marina Bay Sands Expo and Convention Center in Singapore on stand 1L3-05, KEYMILE will reveal innovative solutions for highly efficient and secure communica-tions in mission-critical networks. The showcase will focus on the hybrid XMC20 multi-service ac-cess and transmission platform. It was specially developed to handle the requirements of mission-critical communications networks belonging to energy utilities, oil- and gas-pipelines, railway com-panies, air traffic control, authorities and emergency networks. The XMC20 stands apart for support of distributed real-time-control applications, outstanding robustness and good scalability for top levels of availability under any conditions.

A key characteristic is the hybrid system architecture, where a single network element can provide both Ethernet- and native TDM-functions. The XMC20 can be operated as an MPLS-TP node, as an SDH/PDH multiplexer, or a combination of the two, without restricting the functionality of the other transmission type. Several gateways allow various technologies to interact, for example TDM-over-IP with Circuit-Emulation-over-Packet, VoIP with SIP or Ethernet-over-SDH. Comprehensive QoS (Quality of Service) functions and a whole host of powerful protection and redundancy functions provide the cornerstone for reliable and secure data transmission.

Due to the encryption card available this summer for the XMC20, KEYMILE will be able to offer the industry's first, quick-to-deploy and cost-efficient solution for exceptionally secure end-to-end en-cryption in mission-critical communications networks. The card has a redundant design. It encrypts all network traffic at layer 2 and uses a hardware-based quantum random number generator (QRNG) for encryption. Network operators can integrate the solution into an existing network with-out making changes to their infrastructure.

At CommunicAsia 2016, KEYMILE will also be presenting its extensive portfolio of solutions for future-proof expansion of broadband services. With 160 GPON ports in one single 8 HU subrack, the MileGate Fibre Series allows cost-efficient connection of several hundred households in one passive network (GPON). A variety of network operators use the MileGate multi-service access platform in order to set up very flexible, reliable and future-proof FTTC/FTTB/FTTH infrastructure. MileGate supports all broadband technologies, starting with SHDSL to VDSL2 with vectoring to active and passive optical fibre connections. The MileGate 2012 vectoring node has been enhanced for ultra-broadband in FTTB applications and provides eight interfaces. Via the copper wire pair in the building’s existing cables, enables data rates that are otherwise only possible with optical transmission.

Back to overview

KEYMILE zeigt Lösungen zur sicheren Kommunikation in Mission-Critical-Netzen auf der CommunicAsia 2016

18. Mai 2016

Auf der CommunicAsia 2016 vom 31. Mai bis 2. Juni in Singapur präsentiert KEYMILE seine Produktfamilie XMC20, inklusive Ende-zu-Ende-Verschlüsselung. Zielgruppe sind die Betreiber von Mission-Critical-Telekommunikations­netzen. Sie sind damit in der Lage, auf Basis von Technologie „Made in Germany“ ein höchst zuverlässiges und sicheres Fundament für ihre Infrastruktur der nächsten Jahrzehnte zu errichten.

KEYMILE zeigt auf der CommunicAsia 2016 im Marina Bay Sands Expo and Convention Center in Singapur am Stand 1L3-05 innovative Lösungen für eine hocheffiziente und sichere Kommunikation in Mission-Critical-Netzen. Im Mittelpunkt der Messepräsentation steht die hybride Multi-Service-Zugangs- und Transportplattform XMC20. Sie wurde speziell für die Anforderungen von Mission-Critical-Kommunikationsnetzen bei Energieversorgern, Öl- und Gaspipelines, Eisenbahnen, Flughäfen, Behörden und Notrufnetzen entwickelt. Die XMC20 zeichnet sich durch die Unterstützung von verteilten Echtzeitkontrollanwendungen, eine außergewöhnliche Robustheit und gute Skalierbarkeit für höchste Verfügbarkeit unter jeder Bedingung aus.

Ein zentrales Merkmal ist die hybride Systemarchitektur, bei der ein einzelnes Netzelement sowohl Ethernet- als auch native TDM-Funktionen bereitstellen kann. Die XMC20 lässt sich als MPLS-TP-Knoten, als SDH/PDH-Multiplexer oder kombiniert einsetzen; die Funktionalität der jeweils anderen Übertragungsart wird dabei nicht eingeschränkt. Mehrere Gateways ermöglichen ein Zusammenspiel verschiedener Technologien, beispielsweise TDM-over-IP mit Circuit-Emulation-over-Packet, VoIP mit SIP oder Ethernet-over-SDH. Umfangreiche QoS-Funktionen (Quality of Service) und vielfältige, leistungsstarke Protection- und Redundanzfunktionen bilden die Grundlage für eine zuverlässige und sichere Datenübertragung.

Mit der im Sommer dieses Jahres verfügbaren Verschlüsselungskarte für die XMC20 bietet KEYMILE die branchenweit erste, schnell einsetzbare und kosteneffiziente Lösung zur hochsicheren Ende-zu-Ende-Verschlüsselung in Mission-Critical-Kommunikationsnetzen. Als Baugruppe ist die Karte redundant ausgelegt. Sie verschlüsselt den gesamten Netzverkehr auf Layer 2 und nutzt zur Verschlüsselung einen hardwarebasierten Quantenzufallsgenerator (QRNG, Quantum Random Number Generator). Netzbetreiber können die Lösung ohne Änderungen an ihrer Infrastruktur in ein bestehendes Netz integrieren.

Darüber hinaus präsentiert KEYMILE auf der CommunicAsia 2016 sein umfangreiches Lösungsportfolio für den Aufbau zukunftssicherer Breitbanddienste. Mit 160 GPON-Ports in einem einzelnen 8-HE-Subrack ermöglicht MileGate Fibre Series in einem passiven Netz (GPON) den kosteneffizienten Anschluss von mehreren Hundert Privathaushalten. Eine Vielzahl von Netzbetreibern nutzt die Multi-Service-Zugangsplattform MileGate, um eine hochflexible, zuverlässige und zukunftssichere FTTC/FTTB/FTTH-Infrastruktur aufzubauen. MileGate unterstützt alle Breitbandtechnologien, angefangen von SHDSL über VDSL2 mit Vectoring bis hin zu aktiven und passiven Glasfaseranschlüssen. Der G.fast/VDSL2-Vectoring-Knoten MileGate 2012 ist für Ultra-Breitband beim Einsatz in FTTB-Applikationen optimiert und stellt acht G.fast-Schnittstellen bereit. Mit G.fast lassen sich über die Kupfer-Doppelader der existierenden Inhouse-Verkabelung Datenraten erreichen, die sonst nur von der optischen Übertragung bekannt sind.

Zurück zur Übersicht