KEYMILE to showcase solutions for future-proof broadband services and mission-critical telecommunications networks at two shows

8. October 2015

KEYMILE will be presenting solutions for efficient and future-proof broadband networks at the Broadband World Forum in London from 20 to 22 October 2015. It will also be showing its new hybrid access and transmission platform XMC20 for mission-critical networks in the German pavilion at the GITEX Technology Week from 18 to 22 October 2015 in Dubai.

KEYMILE’s showcase at the Broadband World Forum on stand D13 in the ExCel Centre in London will focus on its multi-service access platform MileGate. With a high level of port density and flexibility, it’s ideal for creating and expanding sustainable FTTC/FTTB/FTTH networks. MileGate supports a variety of technologies and interfaces in one single network node. With a hybrid architecture, MileGate enables simultaneous provision of TDM and IP/Ethernet-based services. On this basis, network operators can provide perfect migration of voice and data services and support traditional technologies such as POTS and ISDN at the same time. In addition to a wide variety of DSL interfaces, starting with SHDSL EFM/TDM to ADSL2plus to VDLS2 with vectoring, MileGate also supports active and passive optical Ethernet. As a result, network operators are able to offer attractive services to residential and corporate customers quickly and flexibly. Multi-service access platform MileGate fulfils all regulations imposed by international standards regarding energy efficiency and environmental friendliness. This adds up to an excellent eco footprint. KEYMILE will also be showing the MileGate Fibre Series at the show. It’s ideal for setting up extensive FTTH/B infrastructures and supports both active and passive optical Ethernet from just one single platform.

The GITEX Technology Week in Dubai is one of the biggest ICT trade shows in the Middle East. KEYMILE will be there on stand Z-H6 in the German pavilion to present its new XMC20 product range. The target groups are operators of mission-critical telecommunications networks belonging to local authorities, railway companies, oil and gas pipelines, energy utilities, airports and emergency networks. Multi-service access and transmission platform XMC20 supports MPLS-TP. Therefore, a level of reliability in Ethernet networks is achieved, as is expected from SDH networks. These factors and the hybrid system architecture make the XMC20 a future-proof solution for developing packet-based, mission-critical networks. The XMX20 product range can be operated as an MPLS-TP node, as an SDH/PDH multiplexer, or a combination. Powerful QoS (Quality of Service) functions, a robust design, very good scalability and top levels of availability in any application, as well as in-depth protection and redundancy functions, ensure efficient, secure and reliable data transmission. The XMC20 has several powerful functions, making it ideal for buffer management and data synchronisation, particularly for checking distributed applications in real time and for mobile dedicated networks. KEYMILE develops and makes the XMC20 product range in Germany and Switzerland. Carefully selected system components create the foundations for excellent design, exemplary innovation, top performance and quality, as well as a long service life.

More information about Broadband World Forum

More information about GITEX

 

Back to overview

KEYMILE zeigt auf zwei Messen sein Lösungsportfolio für zukunftsfähige Breitbanddienste und Mission-Critical-TK-Netze

8. Oktober 2015
Auf dem Broadband World Forum vom 20. bis 22. Oktober 2015 in London präsentiert KEYMILE Lösungen für den Aufbau effizienter und zukunftssicherer Breitbandnetze. Im deutschen Pavillon auf der GITEX Technology Week vom 18. bis 22. Oktober 2015 in Dubai zeigt KEYMILE seine neue hybride Zugangs- und Transport-Plattform XMC20 für Mission-Critical-Netze.

Im Mittelpunkt der Messepräsentation von KEYMILE auf dem Broadband World Forum im ExCel London am Stand D13 steht Multi-Service-Zugangsplattform MileGate. Mit einer hohen Portdichte und Flexibilität eignet sie sich ideal für den Auf- und Ausbau nachhaltiger FTTC/FTTB/FTTH-Netze. MileGate unterstützt eine Vielzahl an Technologien und Schnittstellen in einem einzigen Netzknoten. Mit der hybriden Architektur ermöglicht MileGate die gleichzeitige Bereitstellung von TDM- und IP/Ethernet-basierten Diensten. Auf dieser Basis können Netzbetreiber eine reibungslose Migration von Sprach- und Datendiensten umsetzen, wobei traditionelle Technologien wie POTS und ISDN weiterhin unterstützt werden. Neben einer großen DSL-Schnittstellenvielfalt, angefangen von SHDSL EFM/TDM über ADSL2plus VDLS2 mit bis hin zu Vectoring, unterstützt MileGate gleichzeitig sowohl aktives als auch passives optisches Ethernet. Netzbetreiber sind damit in der Lage, kurzfristig und flexibel attraktive Dienste für Privat- und Geschäftskunden anzubieten. Die Multi-Service-Zugangsplattform MileGate erfüllt mit einer ausgezeichneten Ökobilanz alle Richtlinien internationaler Standards hinsichtlich Energieeffizienz und Umweltfreundlichkeit. Auf der Messe zeigt KEYMILE auch die Gate Fibre Series. Sie eignet sich für den Aufbau ausgedehnter FTTH/B-Infrastrukturen und unterstützt aus einer einzigen Plattform sowohl aktives als auch passives optisches Ethernet.

Auf der GITEX Technology Week in Dubai, der größten ITK-Fachmesse im Mittleren Osten, präsentiert KEYMILE am Stand Z-H6 im deutschen Pavillon die neue Produktfamilie XMC20. Zielgruppe sind Betreiber von Mission-Critical-Telekommunikationsnetzen bei Eisenbahnen, Versorgungsunternehmen, Öl- und Gaspipelines, Flughäfen und Behörden sowie Notrufnetzen. Die Multi-Service-Zugangs- und Transport-Plattform XMC20 unterstützt MPLS-TP, so lässt sich in Ethernet-Netzen eine Verfügbarkeit erzielen, wie sie von SDH-Netzen erwartet wird. Dies und die hybride Systemarchitektur machen den XMC20 zu einer zukunftssichere Lösung für die Entwicklung hin zu paketbasierten, anwendungskritischen Netzen. Die XMC20-Produktfamilie lässt sich als MPLS-TP-Knoten, als SDH/PDH-Multiplexer oder kombiniert betreiben. Leistungsstarke QoS-Funktionen (Quality of Service), eine robuste Bauweise, sehr gute Skalierbarkeit und höchste Verfügbarkeit in jedem Anwendungsszenario sowie umfangreiche Schutz- und Redundanzfunktionen sorgen für eine effiziente, sichere und zuverlässige Datenübertragung. Bedingt durch leistungsstarke Funktionen für das Puffermanagement und die Datensynchronisierung eignet sich XMC20 insbesondere für verteilte Anwendungen zur Echtzeitkontrolle und für mobile Betriebsnetze. KEYMILE entwickelt und fertigt die XMC20-Produktfamilie in Deutschland und der Schweiz. Sorgfältig ausgewählte Systemkomponenten schaffen die Basis für herausragendes Design, beispielhafte Innovation, hohe Performance und Qualität sowie eine lange Lebensdauer.

Weitere Informationen zum Broadband World Forum

Weitere Informationen zur GITEX

 

 

Zurück zur Übersicht